This SLSA meeting will be a joint meeting with other science societies, taking place in conjunction with the annual meetings of the History of Science Society and the Philosophy of Science Association. Each submission should be directed to a particular society, as each will develop its own program; someone who offers presentations through more than one society will need to pay appropriate registration fees to each society. Conference schedules will be aligned to permit conference goers to attend activities in the three meetings.

Program Committee Chair: Laura Otis, Emory University (
Site Committee Chair: Carol Colatrella, Georgia Tech ( Arts Liaison: Kiki Benzon (

Sponsoring Institutions: Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University



Screen Shot 2016-04-27 at 12.30.03 PM


Hightower Fund

Screen Shot 2016-08-08 at 9.55.03 PM

screen-shot-2016-09-07-at-7-16-46-pmNew Thinkers / New Leaders Program