SLSA




2009 Annual Conference: Decodings

Participants List

Updated Nov 3, 2009

NameAffiliationEmailSessions
ilivings@pratt.eduSession 5D
Abelbeck, HannahPenn Statehma141@psu.eduSession 10D
Adams, Sharon Wilcoxsewilcox@mail.utexas.eduSession 10F
Allender-Hagedorn, SusanVirginia Techhagedors@vt.eduSession 1A; Session 4E; Session 10A; Session 11D
Allred, Ammonammon.allred@utoledo.eduSession 7F
Alt, CaseyAssistant Professor, Art, Art History & Visual Studies, Duke Universitycaseyalt@me.comSession 5C; Session 8A
Amanda Mordavsky CalebUniversity of Tennesseeacaleb@utk.eduSession 11E
Anderson, NancyUniversity at Buffalonaa6@buffalo.eduSession 3B
Arata, LuisQuinnipiac Universityluis.arata@quinnipiac.eduSession 1B; Session 8E
Araya, KingaRingling College of Art and Designkaraya@ringling.eduSession 9B
Athens, AllisonUniversity of California Santa Cruzaathens@ucsc.eduSession 2H
Ava BlitzIndependent Visual Artistavablitz@hotmail.comSession 5F
Ayers, DrewGeorgia State Universitydrewayers@gmail.comSession 6B
Banner, OliviaUCLAobanner@ucla.eduSession 10E
Behar, KatherineIndependentkb@katherinebehar.comSession 3C
Bell, JamesonPenn State University jbb196@psu.eduSession 8E
Belling, CatherineNorthwestern Univ. School of Medicinec-belling@northwestern.eduSession 3F
Bennett, MichaelVassar Collegemibennett@vassar.eduSession 4F
Bergman, KerstinLund University, SwedenKerstin.Bergman@litt.lu.seSession 6C
Bernhard, TorbenUtah Valley Universitytorben.bernhard@gmail.comSession 9C
Black, SuzanneEnglish, SUNY-Oneontablacksh@oneonta.eduSession 7F
Blas, ZachLiterature + ISIS, Duke Universityzachary.blas@duke.eduSession 5C
Bono, James J.University at Buffalo, The State University of New Yorkhischaos@buffalo.eduSession 6G
Borst, AntonCUNY Graduate Centeraborst@gc.cuny.eduSession 11B
Braun, RobynUniversity of Albertarobyn.braun@ualberta.caSession 6D
Broglio, RonGeorgia Gwinnett College and University of Waterloo rbroglio@charter.netSession 3G
Bruni, JohnSouth Dakota School of Mines & Technologyjohn.bruni@sdsmt.eduSession 2D
Burgess, Helen JUniversity of Maryland Baltimore Countyhelen@burgess.netSession 3A
Burnett, Rebecca E. Georgia Institute of Technologyrebecca.burnett@lcc.gatech.eduSession 4D
Busby, Ashley SchmiedekampThe University of Texas at Austinashes.schmitty@gmail.comSession 7C
Carr, KevinFlorida State Universitycarrkevinm@hotmail.comSession 11C
Case, KristenLebanon Valley Collegekristenacase@gmail.comSession 11B
Castellanos, CarlosSimon Fraser Universitycca73@sfu.caSession 9G
Cates, JonSchool of the Art Institute of Chicagojoncates@gmail.comSession 3C
Chang, AlendaUniversity of California, Berkeleyalenda@berkeley.eduSession 5E
Chen, MelUniversity of California Berkeleymelc@berkeley.eduSession 6H
Choppick, BrynUniversity of Waterloobrynchoppick@gmail.comSession 2C
Chua, KevinTexas Tech Universitykevin.chua@ttu.eduSession 5D
Clarke, BruceTexas Tech Universitybrunoclarke@gmail.comSession 5A
Clary, AmyAmerican University of Beirutamy.l.clary@gmail.comSession 2E
Cole, LucindaUniversity of Southern Mainelcole@maine.rr.comSession 1D
Cooper, L. AndrewGeorgia Institute of Technologyandrew.cooper@lcc.gatech.eduSession 4D
Crawford, HughGeorgia Techhugh.crawford@lcc.gatech.eduSession 8C
Crawford, T. HughGeorgia Institute of Technologyhughcrawford@mindspring.comSession 7G
Current, CynthiaUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hillcurrent@email.unc.eduSession 3F
Dalke, AnneBryn Mawr Collegeadalke@brynmawr.eduSession 3E; Session 5F
Davis, DougGordon Collegeddavis@gdn.eduSession 6A
Day, CatherineUniversity of Pittsburghcatherinehday@gmail.comSession 11E
DeBaise, JanineSUNY ESFjdebaise@gmail.comSession 1A
DeWitte, Sharon Nell University of Albanysdewitte@albany.eduSession 1D
Diane GromalaSimon Fraser Universitydgromala@sfu.caSession 9G
Dib, LinaRice Universitylinadib@rice.eduSession 6G
Dolan, FrederickCalifornia College of the Artsfmdolan@mac.comSession 6E
Donaldson, ElizabethNYITedonalds@nyit.eduSession 9H
Doyle, JenniferUniversity of Waterloojedoyle@mta.caSession 2C
Doyle, RichardPenn State Universitymobius@psu.eduSession 6E
Elizabeth McCormackBryn Mawr Collegeemccorma@brynmawr.eduSession 5F
Elliot, JakeIndependentjake@dai5ychain.netSession 3C
Ellis, JasonKent State Universitydynamicsubspace@googlemail.comSession 2A
Embry, Jasonjason.embry@lcc.gatech.eduSession 2F
Emerson, LoriUniversity of Colorado at Boulder, Dept. of Englishlori.emerson@colorado.eduSession 11F
Enderle, ScottUniversity of Pennsylvania, English Departmentscott.enderle@gmail.comSession 7F
Esrock, EllenRensselaer Polytechnicesroce@rpi.eduSession 7H
Eubanks, CharlottePenn Statecde13@psu.eduSession 8E
Evens, AdenDartmouth Collegeaden@who.netSession 8H; Session 9D
Fae BrauerUniversity of East London/The University of New South Walesfaebrauer@aol.comSession 9A
Fair, Thomas ParksAdams State College, Coloradothomasfair@comcast.netSession 2E
Feder, HelenaEast Carolina Universityfederh@ecu.eduSession 6D
Ferreira, Maria AlineUniversity of Aveiro, Portugalaline@ua.ptSession 6B
Frank, AdamEnglish Department, University of British Columbiaadafrank@interchange.ubc.caSession 3A
Freeman, EmilyUniversity of Waterlooemi2411@yahoo.comSession 2C
Freeman, JohnUniversity of Detroit Mercyfreemajc@udmercy.eduSession 2A
Freudenthal, ElizabethGeorgia Institute of Technologyelizabeth.freudenthal@lcc.gatech.eduSession 9H
Friddle, MeganInstitute of Liberal Arts, Emory Universitymegan.friddle@emory.eduSession 3H
Garland-Thomson, RosemarieDepartment of Women's Studies, Emory Universityrgarlan@emory.eduSession 4C
Giesenkirchen, MichaelaUtah Valley Universitygiesenmi@uvu.eduSession 6A; Session 9C
Goffey, AndrewMiddlesex Universityaj_goffey@hotmail.comSession 6G
Goodwin, JonathanUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayettejonathan.goodwin@louisiana.eduSession 10C
Goodyear, Anne CollinsNational Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian InstitutionGoodyearA@si.eduSession 4B; Session 6F
Graf, KarinaUniversity of Waterlookarinagraf@gmail.comSession 2C
Grogan, JaredWayne State Universityjaredgrogan@hotmail.comSession 7B
Gupta, KristinaDepartment of Women's Studies, Emory Universitykgupta2@emory.eduSession 3H
Halpern, PaulUniversity of the Sciences in Philadelphiap.halper@usp.eduSession 7E
Hansen, MarkDuke Universitymark.hansen@duke.eduSession 8A
Hansen, NatalieUniversity of California Santa Cruznatcorhans@gmail.comSession 6H
Harris, MichaelUniversité Paris 7harris@math.jussieu.frSession 7E
Hayles, KatherineDuke Universitykatherine.hayles@duke.eduSession 8D
Hayward, EvaUppsala University, Swedenevahayward@gmail.comSession 6H
Head, KarenGeorgia Techkhead@gatech.eduSession 3A
Heilmann, Till AndreasUniversity of Basel, Institute for Media Studiestill.heilmann@unibas.chSession 11A
Hellemans, LudoMaastricht University, the NetherlandsL.Hellemans@LK.unimass.nlSession 2D
Henderson, Linda Dalrymple The University of Texas at Austindnehl@mail.utexas.eduSession 7C
Holland, TreverNorthwestern State University of Louisiana trever_holland@yahoo.comSession 10C
Holmberg, Tora Uppsala Universitytora.holmberg@gender.uu.seSession 5H
Housefield, JamesUniversity of California, Davisjeh@ucdavis.eduSession 4B
Hung, Christina NguyenClemson University Department of Artchung@clemson.eduSession 6B
Idema, T.t.idema@science.ru.nlSession 10E
Jagoda, PatrickDuke Universityppj2@duke.eduSession 5C
Jamieson, MichelleUniversity of New South Walesmmjamieson@gmail.comSession 1C
Johnson, JenellLouisiana State University jjohn@lsu.eduSession 10D
Johnston, JohnEmory Universityjjohnst@emory.eduSession 4E; Session 7A
Jones, BrandonDickinson Collegejonesbra@dickinson.eduSession 4E
Joyce, LindseyWest Virginia Universityljoyce1@mix.wvu.eduSession 9E
Kafala, TedCollege of Mount Saint Vincenttkafala@optonline.netSession 9B
Karnicky, JeffDrake Universityjeff.karnicky@drake.eduSession 8G
Kate DempseyUniversity of Texas at Austinkateedemspey@gmail.comSession 5B
Kelley, LindsayUniversity of California Santa Cruzlindsay.e.kelley@gmail.comSession 6H
Kelly BallWomen's Studies, Emory Universitykelly.ball@emory.eduSession 3H
Kendall-Morwick, KaralynIndiana Universityklkendal@indiana.eduSession 6D
Kenney, MarthaUniversity of California Santa Cruzmkenney@ucsc.eduSession 2H
KEVIN LAGRANDEURNYITklagrand@nyit.eduSession 10D
King, KatieUniversity of Marylandkatking@umd.eduSession 6H
Kinzer, GregAustin Collegegkinzer@austincollege.eduSession 7E
Kleeman, AlexandraUniversity of California, Berkeleykleeman@berkeley.eduSession 9H
Knight, KimberlyUniversity of California, Santa Barbarakknight08@gmail.comSession 8B
Knouf, NicholasCornell Universitynak44@cornell.eduSession 2A
Kuberski, PhilipWake Forest Universitykuberspf@wfu.eduSession 6E
LaBossiere, Michael C. Florida A&M Universityontologist@aol.comSession 7E
Lacey, KimberlyWayne State Universitykrlacey@wayne.eduSession 7B
Lamarre, ThomasMcGill Universitythomas.lamarre@mcgill.caSession 4H
LaRoche, Amanda R.Univeristy of Louisiana - Lafayetteamanda.laroche@hotmail.comSession 2G
Laura BlankenshipIndependent Scholarlblanken@gmail.comSession 3E
Lee, Clarissa Ai LingDuke Universityclarissa.lee@duke.eduSession 2D
Lee, Min-JungFlorida State Universitymll9012@fsu.eduSession 3E
Leland, Blakeblake.leland@lcc.gatech.eduSession 10A
LeMieux, PatrickUniversity of Floridapatrick.lemieux@ufl.eduSession 9F
Lenoir, TimDuke Universitylenoir@duke.eduSession 8A
Lerberg, JustinUniversity of Texas at Arlingtonjlerberg@uta.eduSession 3D
Lerberg, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Arlingtonmlerberg@uta.eduSession 3D
Linden, Willemijn, van derVU University Amsterdam, The Netherlandsw.vander.linden@let.vu.nlSession 11F
Littlefield, MelissaUniversity of Illinoismml@illinois.eduSession 6C
Logemann, AndrewIndiana Universityalogeman@indiana.eduSession 3E
Low, Travisgrabloid@gmail.comSession 9C
Luesebrink, Marjorie C. (M.D. Coverley)luesebr1@ix.netcom.comSession 2B
Lunning, FrenchyMinneapolis College of Art and Designfrenchy_lunning@mcad.eduSession 3C
Lyman, ElizabethELYMAN@FAS.HARVARD.EDUSession 9H
Mallavarapu, SrikanthRoanoke Collegemskant@yahoo.comSession 10C
Marino, Markmarkcmarino@gmail.comSession 2B
Markley, Bob University of Illinois/Urbana-Champaignrmarkley@illinois.eduSession 1D; Session 5A
Martinez, RobertQuinnipiac Universitybob.martinez@att.netSession 1A
Marvin, GarryRoehampton UniversityG.Marvin@roehampton.ac.ukSession 4G
Mary RosnerU of Louisvillemirosn01@gwise.louisville.eduSession 2G
Maxwell, GrantCity University of New York Graduate Center, Englishgrant.maxwell@hotmail.comSession 9E
Mazow, AlissaPennsylvania State Universityalissawallsmazow@gmail.comSession 4G
McCauley, Robert N.philrnm@emory.eduSession 7A
McDonald, DevonUniversity of Waterloodtjmcdonald@canada.comSession 2C
McFarland, Sarah E.Northwestern State Universitymcfarlands@nsula.eduSession 8G
McHugh, SusanUniversity of New Englandsmchugh@une.eduSession 4G; Session 5H
McManus, JamesCalifornia State University Chicojmcmanus@csuchico.eduSession 4B; Session 5B; Session 6F
Meyer, StevenWashington Universitysjmeyer@wustl.eduSession 4H; Session 5G; Session 6G; Session 7G
Michael HancockUniversity of Waterloom3hancoc@uwaterloo.caSession 9B
Michael R. TaylorPhiladelphia Museum of Artmrtaylor@philamuseum.orgSession 9A
Milburn, ColinUniversity of California, Daviscnmilburn@ucdavis.eduSession 3B; Session 4F
Miller, Christophercjm62@pitt.eduSession 5E
Miller, SeanRoyal Holloway, U. of Londoneditor@scriblerus.netSession 8F
Miller, WayneDuke Universitywmiller@law.duke.eduSession 10A
Misoe, AtsuroGraduate Student of the University of Tsukubaa.misoe@gmail.comSession 10B
Mitchell, W.J.T.University of Chicagowjtm@uchicago.eduSession 7H
Muller, LyleBrown Universitylyle.e.muller@gmail.comSession 1C
Naoto OshimaUniversity of Osakanaoto.oshima@gmail.comSession 4A
Nash, RichardIndiana Universitynash@indiana.eduSession 3G
Newell, MaryCentenary Collegemnewell4@gmail.comSession 6A
Nocek, AdamUniversity of Washingtonanocek@u.washington.eduSession 11A
Ogburn, CaraUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukeeceogburn@uwm.eduSession 10B
Oliveira, AndréiaUFRGS/PGIE/Brazil and Université de Montréal/Canadaandreiaoliveira.br@gmail.comSession 9F
Oscherwitz, Steven J.University of Washingtonsjosch@u.washington.eduSession 7A; Session 8B
Otis, LauraEmory Universitylotis@emory.eduSession 7A
O'Gorman, MarcelUniversity of Waterloomarcel@e-crit.comSession 2C
O'Gorman, MarcelUniversity of Waterloomarcel@uwaterloo.caSession 8G
O'Sullivan, KevinDactyl Foundationkevin@dactyl.orgSession 10A
Paul SukysNorth Central State Collegepsukys@ncstatecollege.eduSession 4C
Perkowitz, SidneyEmory Universityphysp@emory.eduSession 7A
Perry, RebeccaMassachusetts Institute of Technology, STS Programrebperry@mit.eduSession 7D
Peter MowrisUniversity of Texas, Austinpmowris@mail.utexas.eduSession 9A
Pilsch, AndrewPenn State Universityoncomouse@gmail.comSession 6E
Pizzato, MarkUNC Charlottempizzato@uncc.eduSession 8B
Plotnitsky, ArkadyPurdue Universityplotnits@purdue.eduSession 9D
Pollack, AnatUniversity of South Floridaanatpollack@hotmail.comSession 9F
Pollock, Mary SandersStetson Universitympollock@stetson.eduSession 2E
Popowski, TamaraUniversity of New South Wales, Australiapopowski.tamara@gmail.comSession 11A
Powell, Kersti Tarienindependent scholarkpowell@sju.eduSession 2F
Prabhakar, PremaUniversity of California Santa Cruzppoabhak@ucsc.eduSession 6H
Raman, ShankarMassachusetts Institute of Technologysram@MIT.EDUSession 8H
Reynolds, PeggyThe Ohio State Universityreynolds.396@osu.eduSession 9D
Richards, Paulettepaulette.richards@lcc.gatech.eduSession 9E
Richardson, JoanCUNY Graduate CenterJtrichardson@aol.comSession 5G
Riffel, CaseyUniversity of Southern California, School of Cinematic Artsriffel@usc.eduSession 10F
Roach, KateNottingham University, UKlbxkr@nottingham.ac.ukSession 6C
Rob MitchellDuke Universityrmitch@duke.eduSession 3B; Session 7H
Robertson, BenjaminUniversity of Colorado, Boulderbenjamin.j.robertson@colorado.eduSession 7D
Rosenberger, RobertGeorgia Techestragon10@yahoo.comSession 8D
Rothfels, NigelUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukeerothfels@uwm.eduSession 4G
Rotman, BrianThe Ohio State Universityrotman.3@osu.eduSession 9D
Roy, DeboleenaEmory Univesitydeboleena.roy@emory.eduSession 4C
Ruggiero, Cheryl WoodVirginia Techcruggier@vt.eduSession 1A; Session 4E
Rushforth, NancyUtah Valley Universityrushfona@uvu.eduSession 9C
Saiber, ArielleBowdoin Collegeasaiber@bowdoin.eduSession 7C; Session 8H
Sattar, AtiaThe Pennsylvania State Universityazs183@psu.eduSession 2G
Sauer, Beverly A. Georgetown Universitybas65@georgetown.eduSession 4D
Schrader, AstridBrown Universityastridschrader@gmail.comSession 1C
Schwartz, LeighUniversity of Texas at Austinleighs@mail.utexas.eduSession 2E
Schwartz, SamUniversity of Arizonasam29@email.arizona.eduSession 11B
Seaman, BillDuke Universitybill.seaman@duke.eduSession 8A
Sha Xin WeiConcordia Universityshaxinwei@gmail.comSession 5G; Session 8H
Shackelford, AaronUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hillaashackelford@gmail.comSession 10F
Sharp, JohnSavannah College of Art and Design-Atlantajsharp@scad.eduSession 4E
Sharp, Patrick B.California State University, Los Angelespsharp@calstatela.eduSession 1B; Session 2D
Shaviro, StevenWayne State Universityshaviro@shaviro.comSession 4H
Silverman, WilliamFlorida State Universitywsilverman@fsu.eduSession 11C
Simpson, SeanIndependent scholar, Boston, MAseaneirik@msn.comSession 11F
Smailbegovic, AdaGraduate Student - New York Universityadasmail@interchange.ubc.caSession 3F
smiley, samAstroDime Transit Authorityrocketscience@virtualberet.netSession 8D
Smith, DavidSoutheastern Universitydlsmith@seuniversity.eduSession 11E
Song, Ho-RimTexas A&Mgayatiger@tamu.eduSession 10E
Speanburg, StefanieDepartment of Women's Studies, Emory Universitysspeanb@emory.eduSession 3H
Spencer SchaffnerUniversity of Illinois, Urbana Champaignspencers@uiuc.eduSession 9B
Spiegel, JenniferGoldsmiths, University of Londonjenniferbspiegel@gmail.comSession 4H
Squier, SusanPenn State University, University Parksxs62@psu.eduSession 5D; Session 8E
Squire, KelseyMarquette Universitykelsey.squire@marquette.eduSession 7B
Steinman, DavidUniversity of Torontosteinman@mie.utoronto.caSession 11D
Steinman, DoloresUniversity of Torontodolores@mie.utoronto.caSession 11D
Stephanie BolukUniversity of Floridasboluk@ufl.eduSession 3A
Strickland, Stephaniestrickla@slc.eduSession 2B
Stuhal, EvaUniversity of Texaseva.struhal@mail.utexas.eduSession 8B
Sussman, Henry Yale Universityhenry.sussman@gmail.comSession 5A
Swan, JimSUNY/Buffalocygnefier@gmail.comSession 8F
Swanstrom, ElizabethBrandeis Uswanstro@gmail.comSession 6D
Syse, KarenUniversity of Oslok.v.syse@sum.uio.noSession 4G
Tobin, SamuelNew School for Social Researchsamueltobin@gmail.comSession 7B
Tracey-Lynn CloughUniversity of Texas at Arlingtonclought@uta.eduSession 3D
Tuttle, Jennifer S.University of New Englandjtuttle@une.eduSession 3E
Victoria N. AlexanderDactyl Foundationalexander@dactyl.orgSession 9G
Villagra, Analiaavillagra@gc.cuny.eduSession 10F
Vint, SherrylBrock Universitysvint@brocku.caSession 5H
Walsh, KiraInstitute of Liberal Arts, Emory Universitykwalsh6@emory.eduSession 3H
Warak, MelissaUniversity of Texas at Austin mwarak@mail.utexas.eduSession 10B
Warlick, M.E.University of Denvermwarlick@du.eduSession 4B
Weaver, MaryUniversity of California Santa Cruzmarydweaver@gmail.comSession 2H
Weil, KariWesleyan Universitykweil@wesleyan.eduSession 3G
West, Jennifer EllisLouisiana State Universitywestenglish@gmail.comSession 11D
White, NancyUniversity of Washingtonncwhite@u.washington.eduSession 4A
Wolff, MarkHartwick Collegewolffm0@hartwick.eduSession 7D
Wong, HannahUniversity of Texas at Austinwong106@hotmail.comSession 5B
Wunsche, IsabelJacobs University, Bremen, Germanyi.wunsche@jacobs-university.deSession 6B
Yampell, CatWayne State Universityncmeankitty@yahoo.comSession 2F
Yaszek, LisaGeorgia Techlisa.yaszek@lcc.gatech.eduSession 4F
Zuelke, Karlkarl_zuelke@mail.msj.eduSession 9G
Zuern, JohnUniversity of Hawai‘i at Manoazuern@hawaii.eduSession 2B